
We adopted our puppy 9 days ago and every time we take her in the car she drools, shakes, and gets very lethargic. She won't eat, drink, or play while riding or for a while after. I'm not sure if she feels motion sick, or scared that we are going to leave her somewhere. We met someone who recently adopted a puppy with the same problem. Will she grow out of this? Is this common? Should we continue to take her in the car or are we being mean by trying to get her to go for rides?